Fondant snails and caterpillers

I usually post a recipe on a Sunday evening after a fun filled weekend baking with Michael. This week, however, Michael and I are participating in International Scone Week which will start tomorrow, 7 August 2017. That means that I couldn’t do my usual recipe post today so I thought I would share Michael and my latest fondant creations with you instead.

Meet the snails that will feature in Book 4: Sir Chocolate and the Condensed Milk River Story and Cookbooks which will be available in October 2017.

IMG_2722

The multi-coloured caterpillars will also feature in my new book. They are rather cute!

 

IMG_2705

Last but not least, Sir Chocolate and Lady Sweet wish you a very happy new week. They are having a picnic supper tonight.

IMG_1283

Robbie and Michael Cheadle are the co-authors of the Sir Chocolate Book series and Robbie Cheadle is the author of Silly Willy goes to Cape Town

59 thoughts on “Fondant snails and caterpillers

      1. Africa is very interesting but I think that all people and cultures are fascinating. I am reading a book called The Whip of the Wild Good about Tantra in ancient India and it is totally absorbing.

        Like

  1. I had my first scone late in life, only the Christmas before I gave up gluten, so – alas – I shall not taste them smothered in butter again. ::sob::

    So I LOVED seeing the adorable fondant critters — and the fondant picnic food, Robbie. VERY cute. I could even eat those – lol – but I’d hate to watch them disappear.

    I hope this week will be a wonderful one for you and your family.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD/EFD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Madelyn. I have had a very busy last full week at work. I feel as if the lasts few drops of blood are being squeezed out of me before I leave. Thank you for your comment. I must say I love scones and would struggle to give them up completely. I too have a mild gluten intolerance so can’t indulge to much in these treats.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

