Colleen’s weekly #Poetry challenge – Heat and confused

Microwave hot spot

My reaction very confused

A blister results

***

The heat of summer

Makes me feel slow and confused

Concentration flees

***

Written for Colleen’s Weekly Poetry Challenge. Join in the fun by clicking on this link: https://colleenchesebro.com/2017/07/25/colleens-weekly-poetry-challenge-haiku-tanka-haibun-heat-confuse/

Robbie and Michael Cheadle are the co-authors of the Sir Chocolate Book series and Robbie Cheadle is the author of Silly Willy goes to Cape Town

32 thoughts on “Colleen’s weekly #Poetry challenge – Heat and confused

      1. It was actually quite a bad burn. I put Burn Shield, which is used for 3rd degree burns, on immediately and the following day but it was still quite bad. Reminded me of story I read about a baby that was burned from a hot spot in a bottle of milk that was heated in a microwave. I have learned.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. They heat things to the most ridic degree. I have very bad Raynauds where I actually don’t register cold or heat. Lol, you have no idea of the average amount of burns I get from cooking in the space of a week. Anyway hope it clears up soon. Never easy to treat a burn. x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

