Three cakes for friends and chocolate brownies

I have been quite busy over the past few weekends as I have made three cakes for various events for friends. I love making cakes and if it is for a special occasion for a friend that makes it even more rewarding.

The first cake was for a friend of mine’s grandchild’s baptism. This was the first baptism cake that I have ever made but I thought it was really pretty.

IMG_2043

The second cake I made was for a friend’s baby shower. Michelle is a work colleague and she is expecting a baby girl in a few weeks – how exciting. I used the same style of baby shoes for Michelle’s cake and a baby girl doll I made a short while ago.

IMG_2382

Cake number three was for my sister’s sister-in-law’s daughter’s eighth birthday party (Whew! What a mouthful!). She wanted an ice skating theme. I really had a lot of fun creating this one, especially with the stars on wires.

IMG_2409

Today, Michael wanted to make chocolate brownies. I let him do all the measuring and mixing and just helped him smooth the mixture in the tin.

The recipe can be found in Book 1: Sir Chocolate and the Strawberry Cream Berries Story and Cookbook or you can watch this video:

Happy baking and have a wonderful week.

Robbie and Michael Cheadle are the co-authors of the Sir Chocolate Book series and Robbie Cheadle is the author of Silly Willy goes to Cape Town (coming soon)

46 thoughts on “Three cakes for friends and chocolate brownies

  1. OH my gosh! I seriously do not know how you can get so much baking done in a day. Just fabulous work Robbie. Bravo! Really beautiful cakes and the brownies are mentally gone in my head. Yummm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

