My man babies – a poem

20160211_194426

I have three man babies,

All of whom I adore.

‘Though each day without fail,

I retrieve their undies from the floor.

 

I wish I too could see,

The tiny legs on their dishes.

To watch them walk to the kitchen,

Is one of my wishes.

 

The button on the dishwasher,

That automatically unpacks and restacks,

I wish I too could find it,

So I could sit down and relax.

 

The books, they think, jump up,

Stacking themselves in a neat row.

The day I see that happen,

In Johannesburg it will snow.

 

Although they never see,

The most obvious of needs,

They’ll help out in force,

If you plant a strategic seed.

by Robbie Cheadle

 

Robbie and Michael Cheadle are the co-authors of the Sir Chocolate Book series and Robbie Cheadle is the author of Silly Willy goes to Cape Town (coming soon)

 

 

 

65 thoughts on “My man babies – a poem

  1. Haha, so loved this humorous little poem dear Robbie.. I think those of us who have had Man babies know all too well these little flaws.. 🙂
    Loved your little Angels..
    Have a wonderful weekend, and glad to be back on Wp 🙂 to catch up again.. 🙂 Much Love ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh thank goodness! I seriously cannot remember what I was like and I was the only girl in the family. Here’s hoping they will learn to be industrious 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

