Sue Vincent’s Thursday prompt – Enigma #writephoto

I didn’t have any ideas for this particular photo prompt so I asked my little Michael to help me. This is what we came up with:

Easter Sunday with the Cookie Monsters

It was a warm Easter Sunday,

And on this very happy day.

The Cookie Monster family,

Came out to dance and play.

 dscn1153

Many of the planned games,

The villagers could join in.

And each and every participant,

Had an opportunity to win.

 

The three-legged race,

Was really such a lark.

‘though only the Roundy twins,

Reached the final end mark.

 IMG_1040

The gum blowing competition,

Gave most competitors some trouble.

Sir Chocolate amazed the spectators,

With his huge, multi-coloured bubble.

 

The final game of all,

Was the chocolate menhir throwing.

The distance of some throws,

Was completely mind blowing.

DSCN1396 

As each Monster heaved its rock,

It really looked fun.

You’d never guess the menhirs,

Each weighted over a ton.

 

The menhirs landed in a circle,

Sinking slightly into the ground.

Forming a magnificent henge,

That everybody did astound.

 

The rocks could not be moved,

In the field they still stand.

They become a tourist attraction,

As they really look so grand.

Before you think I have lost my mind, here is the photograph for the prompt:

You can join in the fun here: https://scvincent.com/2017/04/13/thursday-photo-prompt-enigma-writephoto/

As this post has been written for Sue Vincent, I will add that I have written a post for Sue’s lovely blog. I was all inspired and even made seven beautiful little moon babies to accompany the post which I was going to send to Sue today. The boys and I popped out for a walk yesterday afternoon and the moon babies were left drying on the tray, all ready to be photographed on my return. Upon my return, I noticed that the moon babies looked a little odd. They were sticky and each little face looked very “goby” for want of a better word. Smudgy, our new kitten, had given them all a lick, every single one. Needless to say, they all went into the bin and I had to restart this morning. Sue will only get the post tomorrow!

Robbie and Michael Cheadle are the co-authors of the Sir Chocolate Book series

Blog: robbiesinspiration.wordpress.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15584446.Robbie_Cheadle

Plus.google: https://plus.google.com/105609586198905397891

Facebook: @SirChocolateBooks

39 thoughts on “Sue Vincent’s Thursday prompt – Enigma #writephoto

  1. I so love your little people.. And so loved story.. and the bubblegum blowing competition took my mind back to my school days… seeing who could blow the largest before it burst on our faces.. 🙂 lol.. Happy Days xxx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

