Easter at the Cheadles

IMG_1507Today we all celebrated Easter Sunday together. It was so fantastic to have everyone over for lunch and Easter treats. There were 16 adults – Terence and I, my three wonderful sisters and their husbands and partners, my parents, Terence’s mom, sister and granny and our dear Aunt Wendy.

And then there were the children …

Gregory aka Cautious Craig and Michael aka Silly Willy

img_0111

Cousins Ryan and Ben, who love to go camping

IMG_0476

Cousin Emily aka the girl on the beach

DSCN1528

And last but not least, cousin Taylor aka Tayor Gingernut

1

We had a magnificent meal and, in addition to the Easter cake featured above, dessert also included a gingerbread house and a cute little Easter bunny cake made by Michael.

My Easter cake can also be called the billion calorie cake. It was a rich chocolate cake with a chocolate mousse filling and covered with milk chocolate ganache and mini Easter eggs. Plus the bunnies of course. They are supposed to be playing in the mini Easter eggs – they are not 1. drunk or 2. fallen over or 3. badly made [thank you sisters for your charming comments].

I was very spoiled and received some great gifts. I don’t eat chocolate so that is not an option for gift bearers. My family, of course, all know that after Family, Friends and Faith, my next favourite things are boots and figurines. These are the gifts I got today:

Awesome light blue boots for my collection [after all fifteen pairs is better than fourteen], a wooden bunny figurine and a delightful bag of treats including three homemade biscuits from my dear sister, Cath.

The only damper to the day was the corn! I sent Hubby Dearest out this morning to buy cut-up corn for the kids. He came back with tiny baby corns for the salad. Ha ha, it was the funniest thing ever – how did he think I was going to feed that to the kids. Never send a man to do a woman’s job!

I hope that you all had as splendid an Easter Sunday as we all did.

Robbie and Michael Cheadle are the co-authors of the Sir Chocolate Book series

Blog: robbiesinspiration.wordpress.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15584446.Robbie_Cheadle

Plus.google: https://plus.google.com/105609586198905397891

Facebook: @SirChocolateBooks

 

43 thoughts on “Easter at the Cheadles

  1. Wow, so creative! The kids must have loved it. The billion calorie cake cracked me up. Yes, it looks like the cake was the highlight of the feasting. Funny story about the corn. Ha ha. My husband does stuff like that too. Happy Easter.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You don’t eat chocolate????? Boots are nice darling. Very nice. I might find that a diff choice between them and chocolate. And you do need all these pairs. I never understand why others don’t get that need. Hysterical about the corn. How typical. x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a superawesome Easter! Love all the pics and the comments too (to me, the bunnies seem to be swimming on a barreal of chocolate eggs…). I don’t have as many but I also love boots and your new ones are great. Have a fabulous week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a wonderful Easter Day you all had.. Such a cake.. just wonderfully decorated 🙂 How do you find the time.. 🙂 Loved your gifts and its wonderful to have family time at Easter.. Its wonderful to have a family get together..
    Enjoy the rest of your week.. Much love and hugs Robbie.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sue. I made my bunnies [it doesn’t take me that long any more as I have had lots of practice] and Mike made his bunny at the same time. I get up early in the morning to do my baking and the kids enjoyed the cake so much. I hope you had a lovely weekend filled with Family and Faith.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

