Thursday photo prompt – Empty #writephoto

This poem was written for Sue Vincent’s Thursday photo prompt. You can take part by clicking on this link: https://scvincent.com/2017/03/23/thursday-photo-prompt-empty-writephoto/.

This poem is an introduction to my unusual [you can read this as weird, warped or strange if you want [smile]] sense of humour.

My mind is completely empty,

I have not one interesting thought,

My mind is completely distracted,

By images of the new outfit I bought.

 

My mind is completely empty,

The ideas that enter my brain,

Refuse to align themselves,

It could drive me insane.

 

My mind is completely empty,

My mental faculties are blank,

I tried to write something amazing,

In the end, I thought it just stank.

 

My mind is completely empty,

My imagination has gone awry,

This is not my very best work,

But I assure you, I really did try.

 

Follow Robbie Cheadle at:

Blog: robbiesinspiration.wordpress.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15584446.Robbie_Cheadle

Plus.google: https://plus.google.com/105609586198905397891

Facebook: @SirChocolateBooks

 

17 thoughts on “Thursday photo prompt – Empty #writephoto

Leave a Reply

