The crowning of the queen – a poem

In his next adventure, Sir Chocolate helps the fondant dough bees whose queen’s life is endangered by a greedy snail.

This poem is a celebration of the crowing of their queen.

img_0305

Meet the bees from Sir Chocolate and the sugar dough bees story and cookbook

The bees are very buzzy today,

Listen to what they have to say,

Their new queen has just been crowned,

This is the reason for their joyous sound,

The crimson rose bows her lovely face,

The dragonflies celebrate with a flying race,

The butterflies flitter their gossamer wings,

The blackbird a song of homage sings,

The crowning of the queen is a splendid sight,

The garden celebrates with great delight.

sir-chocolate-and-the-sugar-dough-bees-08022017-cover-new

Follow Robbie Cheadle on:

Blogs: robbiesinspiration.wordpress.com

Goodreads (https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15584446.Robbie_Cheadle)

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bakeandwrite

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SirChocolateBooks/

 

 

 

 

 

 

34 thoughts on “The crowning of the queen – a poem

  1. You are so clever, Robbie – both in written and fondant form (or is that mostly Michael’s territory?) Your photographs are always excellent, btw.

    How I wish I had a grandchild to delight as we read together. TinkerToy doesn’t seem to much appreciate stories read aloud – but he’d eat every single one of those bees in a heartbeat if I’d let him!
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to transform a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Madelyn. I am sure the bees would not be very good for TinkerToy (such a cute name). I am so pleased you like my photographs because I always worry a bit about them. Everyone in the blogoshere seems to be so good at photography.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a delicious poem, Robbie. I used to be scared of bees after I got stung once. Now I love to see bees in my garden as I need them to pollinate my plum blossoms. They came and got busy. That made me so happy. I don’t know where the queen bee lives, I would go crown her with delicious wreath.
    Hi I’m Miriam and found you at M&G, I like to leave you my link then read more of your posts.

    https://theshowersofblessing.wordpress.com/about-me/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

