This post is for Ritu Bhathal’s Loveuary challenge. You can join in the fun here https://butismileanyway.com/2017/01/31/loveuary%e2%9d%a4-a-prompt-list-of-sorts/comment-page-1/#comment-57219.

My Michael

I love my little Michael,

He is the sweetest boy;

I often give him cuddles,

And buy him a nice new toy.

 

We read our favourite stories,

About dragons and brave knights;

He thoroughly enjoys them,

Then, out go all the lights.

 

From closed cupboards and doors,

Lurking monsters stealthily creep;

And my poor little lad,

Can’t get an wink of sleep.

 

Into the marital bed,

My boy quietly slides;

And between his loving parents,

From night time horrors hides.

 

Mom and dad lie, awake,

While Mikey kicks and dreams;

Unable to get any rest,

Counting sheep won’t work, it seems.

by Robbie Cheadle

Follow Robbie Cheadle at:

Blog: robbiesinspiration.wordpress.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15584446.Robbie_Cheadle

Plus.google: https://plus.google.com/105609586198905397891

Facebook: @SirChocolateBooks

Twitter: @bakeandwrite

12 thoughts on “#Loveuary – My Michael, a poem about my youngest son

Leave a Reply

