Creativity Challenge #35 – Gift

img_0485I wrote this short poem this morning for Creativity Challenge #35 from https://1sojournal.wordpress.com/author/1sojournal/.

The best gift of all

 

I woke up this Christmas morning;

and what miracle did I hear?

The splatter of heavy rainfall;

It’s sound so distinctive and clear.

 

Santa, I’m glad you got my wish list;

and thought my request worthwhile;

The downpour has revived the earth;

The flowers are sparkling in style.

 

You brought us the gift of water;

I wonder, were the clouds in your sack?

Did you set them free this morning?

To help alleviate a very serious lack.

 

by Robbie Cheadle

Now, I need to go and check on the Christmas dinner that is slowly cooking in the oven…

Merry Christmas to one and all!

 

Follow Robbie Cheadle on:

Blogs: robbiesinspiration.wordpress.com and goodreads.com

Facebook: @SirChocolateBooks;

Twitter: @bakeandwrite

 

 

13 thoughts on “Creativity Challenge #35 – Gift

Leave a Reply

