Guest authors: Robbie and Michael Cheadle – Sir Chocolate

Thank you, Sue Vincent, for this post about Michael and my Sir Chocolate books and our fun fondant art creations.

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

I love this idea from Robbie and Michael Cheadle. When my own sons were younger, we spent many happy hours baking and creating things with sugarpaste in the kitchen…and just as many hours snuggled up with books.

The most exciting moments of my life were when my two boys were born. First came Greg, born on 24 February 2003, and then my little Michael, born on 30 January 2006. The feelings of absolute joy and amazement that I felt when my babies were first placed in my arms are indescribable. My pleasure at their births even outweighed my happiness on my wedding day and, despite the anxiety and worry caused by ill health experienced by both my children, I still completely adore them both.

I have always been a great reader and I had aspirations that both my boys would also be readers. To this end, I always read copiously…

View original post 1,643 more words

3 thoughts on “Guest authors: Robbie and Michael Cheadle – Sir Chocolate

Leave a Reply

